blah de blah de blah


I hate making stupid mistakes!! This morning I made a mistake, thought I had school work to do that couldn’t wait, and decided I didn’t have time to go to the barn this morning.  Of course, I should really CHECK these things, because I had nothing due and passed up my only available time to ride this morning.  Ugh… I really can’t wait until I move him closer to me, so I can really ride whenever I please, and not have to only do it in the mornings. 
I’m actually thinking of having this months board be 1/2 training, so I can really get some riding on him, and possibly some lessons, so I can move him in December.  But I’m not sure yet.  Well, I am sure Im changing board to 1/2, since I just can;t afford full training anymore, but I still don’t know when I’ll feel comfortable moving him away from the trainer.  Not that she’d be out of the picture, but she is only available to come out to Gainesville on Fridays, one day a week, so if say I wanted her to ride him, it could only be Friday, and there’d be no lesson that week.  I just have a lot of thinking to do… But I will share where I’m possibly (I’m almost 98% sure) boarding him.  I have a friend who also boards there with her appendix, and I really like the people there.  Its a HUGE change for me, having been at mostly show barns, to go to just a boarding facility, no trainer, no lesson program.  But I think it’ll be a nice slow change of pace, no pressure, which I think was the problem with me at my last barn.  Ok well heres the link for it http://www.blueskyhorsefarm.com/. Thanks for reading 🙂

Heres just a photo of the Ollicious guy…

2 thoughts on “blah de blah de blah

  1. The trainers barn is in Ocala, which is about a 35 minute drive, which isn't bad. But the boarding barn is ten minutes from my apartment, so its just overall much more convenient…

    Like

Leave us a comment down below!

