February 1st, 2012

We have decided to go ahead with the ultrasound, just to see exactly what is the problem.  So friday, I’ll be bringing him to the clinic.

Even though I’m sure my posts haven’t been the most fun to read recently, Emme from her blog I Pick Crazy has given me the Liebster Award.  This is my very first award, so I want to thank Emme, for picking me for it! And to think that I initially created this blog for my mom to keep up to date on my horse happenings…

Thank you Emme!

Liebster means “dearest” in German, and the award is intended to help up-and-coming blogs get the attention they deserve. Here are the rules: 
1. Copy and paste the award on your blog.


2. Link back to the blogger who gave you the award


3. Pick your five favorite blogs with less than 200 followers, and leave a comment on their blog to let them know they have received the award.


4. Hope that the five blogs chosen will keep spreading the love and pass it on to five more blogs!

Although I am a fairly new blogger, I do read many other blogs, and love to learn about their horses and the adventures they have with them.  These are a few of the bloggers I read regularly:

Henry is my name, training is my game: This blog follows Karley and her OTTB Henry through the training process of becoming a show horse.   

Dapply of My Eye: This blog follows a “20 something” grad student, and her GORGEOUS horse Graf Granite.  But of course I’m partial to grays. 🙂

Equestrianathart: This blog is about a college students life in the horse world.   At this moment, she is going through the horrible, in my opinion, process of trying and buying a horse. 

Viva Carlos: L.Williams writes this blog about her thoroughbred, Carlos.  She writes lots of technical posts, recently about her readings through her books. 

Hopeful Jumpers: This blog follows Jess and her horse Prince.  I love this blog because she puts up lots of pictures!!!

Phew this has taken me a long time to finish.  But its taken my mind off of things, which is very helpful. 

Ollie’s x-rays were damaged, so the vet is retaking them to be able to give the clinic nice, pretty, new ones. 

On another note, I am in the process of making plans to visit my aunt in Belgium for spring break.  It’ll be great to just get away from everything for once, and I’ll have my best friend to join me on the trip. 

6 thoughts on “February 1st, 2012

Leave us a comment down below!

