April 12th, 2012

Just a little update on things.   I spoke to my old trainers wife, I really value her opinion when it comes to looking at young prospects, and she touched on all the things I was thinking.  How she could possibly get a piece of the hack, maybe not the outright hack winner, but thats fine with me.  I understand at my budget I won’t be buying the winner at WEF next year.  But I really like her, so I scheduled to ride her again this Saturday.  I spoke with the agent and asked all my questions, and was told no trial is available, so I’m going to make sure this is the one I want before we commit to anything.  So by 4 today I was set.  Thought I was going to see this mare again and I wouldn’t have to keep looking!

Well a trainer who had emailed me like a month ago called me and told me about some of the horses he had available for sale.  He sent me a video of one, a Popeye K baby that was TALL but was a spur stick kind of ride, been ridden around HITS, never shown though, but was very quiet and sweet. 

Can you say cute or what? So I can’t pass up the chance, and I’m going to see him on Saturday too.  Who knows, maybe I’ll fall in love with him!

We’ll see….

6 thoughts on “April 12th, 2012

  1. They both look like awesome prospects. I thought I was going to have a small mare and ended up with a big gelding. He is bigger then I “wanted” but I love him to death.

    Looking forward to seeing some more of the chestnut! 🙂

    Like

  2. I can already tell I'm going to be in trouble when I can horse shop in a few years. The gelding is a nice flowie mover and looks great over jumps. Jealous of his head set.

    Like

Leave us a comment down below!

