April 25th, 2012

I realize I haven’t updated in a little while, and for that I’m so sorry guys!!  I’ve had finals, still have one left, so I’ve been busy studying.  My mom came up on Sunday from home, so on Monday we went out to see Libby, and I rode her.  She was great! We tried her in a new bit, which was ok, but not an awesome match.  Anyways, took her over some jumps and she was great, and we even cantered an oxer, which we weren’t supposed to oops, that she jumped HUGE. Like knees up to her eyes huge!!! I just had to grab man and hold on!  I was pretty sure she was going to play after the jump, but all she did was canter on on the correct lead, like nothing happened.  GOOD BABY!

After that I went home, and my mom drove back home to South Florida.  Tuesday I woke up and my knee looked BLACK, like awful.  So I was told to go to the Med Express but I have yet to do so…

These are photos a day after.  Again, its darker, but for some reason, I’m starting to think its because my camera is actually just my phone, it doesn’t show up very well.

Anyways, due to said knee, I won’t be riding for a little while, so today I went to the barn just to watch my trainer school her.  Now let me preface this by saying, I’ve actually never seen her jump more then a cross rail, and that was with the owner, who was a dressage rider.  My trainer, and my friend Morgan had both said that she was a cute jumper, but since one persons cute could be anothers ok, I didn’t really know, and frankly it wasn’t too important to me.  I knew in my price range I wasn’t going to be buying the 10 everything, and I liked her personality so it didn’t matter too much to me.  But today I saw her jump and all I can say is WOW.  Her jump, to put into perspective, could EASILY fit in on the AA circuit.  Heck she jumps better then some horses at WEF.  I had no idea she was THAT cute, I mean she felt like she was using herself well on Monday but still I had no idea, and that was great to see.  One of these days Im going to have to get a real camera to show you all, because its not really something I can describe to you in a online blog.

So I hosed her down and grazed her outside.  Unfortunately, I have come to learn that Libby does not like getting her face wet.  Ill have to start working with her on that, since a horse with such a wide white blaze is bound to get it dirty at some point, so she will need it to get wet, or at least tolerate it getting wet.

Video I took before I realized it wasn’t a picture….

And funny story!  So I’m sure I’ve said this before, but there was a horse that I leased at Pinehursts named Ricky AKA Ocean Avenue that was pretty much my heart horse..  I would have given anything to have him, but alas it was not in the cards for me.  Well, I was talking with one of the other girls that rides at my new barn, and we were talking about old trainers and we came to find that shed ridden Ricky when he was in Ocala for sale!! And of course, she loved him! That horse seriously has a fan club. Its funny how small the horse world is 🙂

4 thoughts on “April 25th, 2012

  1. I agree get that knee looked at (and i say that even tho if i was you i would steer clear of the Dr unless i was going to di:) haha- i am deathly afraid of the Dr)

    Oh man she is cute! Love the “live” picture as Hillary put it!

    Yes we need some video of this cute jump!

    Like

Leave us a comment down below!

