June 6th, 2012

Hello everyone! So while I procrastinate studying for the day, I decided I should have an open forum for help with choosing a show name.  Why not right?  If any of you are awesome at picking out show names, now’s your time to shine!  I have been having the hardest time trying to find an E name for Libby.  Entourage, her registered name, just isn’t as feminine for me (especially since I think of the show Entourage, which has a whole lotta masculine men in it).  Plus there are about 20 other Entourages recorded in Usef. 

I only had one name that I thought of that I kind of like. Kind of.  “Ezabell”, or basically Isabelle with the long pronunciation of the “E” in the beginning.  So it kind of sounds like easy, which she is.  Thats about as far as I got.  Creative genius here, I know.

I did a little research, i.e. I looked up every horse recorded in Usef that listed their sire as Escapade, and most of the names are normal words with an “E” replacing the first letter.  So maybe “Ezabell” would be good, I don’t know.  I can’t make decisions!!

So help please!! Just through out anything you can think of.  If anything, maybe a barrage of random names will spark something in me, and I’ll be inspired and create the most awesome show name of all time.  I’ve already grown to like Libby, so it would be just her show name.  I don’t want to call her Entourage, or Lipstick (a name my trainer loves) any longer!! 

11 thoughts on “June 6th, 2012

  1. Just a few idea. Ebony, means dark beauty. Elita means special one. Etain means shining. I don't know if that's what your looking for at all. I like Elita. Pippis show name is Spring Loaded but her reg name is Spring Loaded Baybe. We don't like the Baybe part.

    Like

  2. E words:
    Exquisite
    Envision
    Early – (you can add anything after early)
    Endless – (anything or just endless)
    Epsilon Eridani – star in the constellation Eridanus
    Euphoria
    Eastbound
    East or Eastern anything
    Europa
    Eavesdrop
    Echelon
    Ecstasy
    Endearment
    Epiphany
    Eyeliner and Lipstick 😛
    Echo
    Eclair
    Emotive
    Enamored
    Eclectic
    Ecstatic
    Edelweiss
    Effervescence
    Elaborate
    Elan
    Efficacious
    Effulgence
    Elated
    Effusion
    Elegy
    Expiatory
    Eloquent
    Elysian
    Elysium

    Like

  3. I like Enamored. I think lol. I found other E names that I'm considering.

    Ellabell
    Evangeline
    Estee Lauder (ehh don't like this one as much as when I first heard it)
    and then theres Easabella, which I like better then Esabell

    Like

  4. I like Ezabell! I am no good at names but I do like Eiderdown haha it is the name of one of my favorite restaurants. Not sure what other E names I could suggest. Lyssette is the name master!

    Like

  5. Names are such a personal thing, its hard to find one you like. I had asked for COTHers help when I had Ollie, and while the names were good, nothing really called out to me.

    I think at this point the front runners are Ezabella (or Ezabell) and Enamored. But if you guys find anymore send them to me for sure!!!

    Like

  6. Agreed, names are super personal. I have whole reams of paper (not kidding) covered in words and phrases I love and I know which would make good horse names (if I owned the horse) but there are so many that would make terrible names for a horse, or for someone else. When I got Carlos I just instantly knew what his show name would be and it wasn't that hard for me. I get super annoyed sometimes because its mispronounced all the time, but eh, so is my name. LOL

    Like

  7. Exactly. Like when my friend found her horse, she knew what her show name was going to be, and even though I don't necessarily like the name, it's her horse. I wanted something really simple, a one word name, but it's hard to find something with “e”. I'm nervous ezabell is going to be mispronounced to much, and that they'll just say Isabelle. Ugh iChat picking out names.

    Like

Leave us a comment down below!

