September 4th, 2012

Sorry for being so MIA.  This weekend I went up to Ponte Vedra to visit my family for Labor day weekend, and to help my soon to be sister-in-law pick out her dress.  Ponte Vedra is BEAUTIFUL.  Really it is. If you’ve never heard of it, like me, they host a big golf tournament a little ways away in Sawgrass, I think its called the TCP or something.  Well this picture pretty much sums it up. 

So PRETTY!!!

So after de-stressing at the beach for a couple of days, I got back home Sunday and honestly, after driving two hours on both Saturday and Sunday, I didn’t feel like driving an hour to the barn.  This drive is really taking a toll on me, and its made me make my search for another place even more pressing.

And then today I had to rush a friend to the ER so no riding for me.  Plus after seeing blood I get too queasy to even drive let alone ride.

So no riding updates, but I do have my videos from Friday!!!

I don’t exactly like this whole pumping thing I seem to be doing with my upper body. I’ve never noticed it before, but I’ll work on it.  This is why I love seeing video of myself.  I can actually see exactly what I’m doing wrong, and what needs to be fixed.  Much harder to see from a picture.  Anyways, I’ll update again when I head out next. 

4 thoughts on “September 4th, 2012

  1. Shes okay now, had to get a couple stitches on her lip. And its just so strange to me!! I honestly always thought I was going to get married before either one of my brothers, but he beat me to it… I can't believe hes getting married!

    Like

  2. Thanks!! Its nice to ride in for sure. My trainer has the thinking that if you cant do four jumps well, you won't be able to do 8 back to back. So while she doesn't have many jumps, it doesn't really matter to me 🙂

    Like

Leave us a comment down below!

