September 6th, 2012

Started the drive out to the barn, and got stopped in 40 minute traffic due to them redoing the road.  I was not a happy camper.  When I finally got out to the barn, I felt like I had no time to do anything, I just had to et on quick before it got dark out. 

Libby is now in full fledged heat, so she was a bit fiesty.  It didn’t help that the horses across the street were calling for some reason, so she was distracted, kind of spooky, and just all over the place.  Just worked on her calming down for the first 20 minutes, lots of transition, circles, figure eights, and lots of leg yields, when she listened.  I also would throw in trotting over the poles too, just to keep her on her toes. 

We then started to canter them, and boy was she wild.  She is not the type to take off or anything, but she does graduate as she gets to the jump, and its up to me and my little arms to hold her to that close distance. I did it fine, but there was no reasoning with her today… Oh well.  Shes allowed to be a girl once in a while.

Friday: Ride in the morning
Saturday: hack
Sunday: day off

One thought on “September 6th, 2012

Leave us a comment down below!

