September 10th, 2012

Was finally able to get out to the barn today. Between the rain, and my own laziness, I hadn’t ridden since Friday. I get Libby out, and man was she gross. I swear, this horse gets dirty just so I have to curry her harder. Well at least she likes it! I finally got her clean, tacked her up and brought her out.

I got on and she did that back thing that she used to do. I thought we had solved this with the new, well fitting saddle. Me and my trainer think it has something more to do with being a bit girthy. Shes not the type to pin her ears or anything, but she does bloat when I girth her up. I’m going to look into solutions to make her more comfortable, but I really don’t know where to start.

Anyways she was great. I really didn’t do to much, just a light hack, but it was so nice to get on and have a light, responsive horse. I honestly wtc both ways and then gave her lots of pays and kisses, probably her favorite type of ride 🙂

4 thoughts on “September 10th, 2012

  1. Sounds like a good start to me! Houston was kinda funny about his girth for awhile but he didn't keep doing it and I think a girth change helped.

    Anyways I'm jealous of your ride. Maybe I'll have one of those today!

    Like

Leave us a comment down below!

