September 15th, 2012

Wednesday and Thursday I didn’t go out due to school and laziness.  See how much this drive affects me??

Got out on Friday just in time to be rained out 😦 I was so mad, especially since I hadn’t been able to ride for two days already.  I drove the long way home after just grooming her.  Heres a picture that I took while waiting for the rain to stop. As you can tell she wasn’t happy to have to wait so long.  She WAS happy however when she saw me taking her tack off….

I hate the rain!!!

Today, I got out there early to hopefully beat the afternoon rain.  My plan worked, but of course Libby threw a shoe at some point in turnout.  UGHHHH so we just did a little jumping, since we didn’t want her to slip or anything.  Well she turned out to be a little fresh, so we decided to just stop with her. 

I went to another barn today too.  This is the nicest hunter/eq barn in the area, and I had spoken to them before about doing a board option without grooming and tacking up.  I spoke to them for a while today, and I hope they can come back to me with a number I can afford. 

The worst thing for me is that I honestly don’t know how I’m going to tell my trainer.  She has done so much for me, and I really like her, but I honestly don’t think she is going to have time for me come season, and I really don’t want to be in a busy sales barn with people coming in and out all the time. I hope, if they come back to me with an affordable number, that when I tell her, she can understand why I’ve come to this decision.  I still really want to be friends with her, and keep a good relationship, because shes a really good person to know. 

7 thoughts on “September 15th, 2012

  1. Hopefully your trainer understands. That's what I hate about the horse industry, how each trainer is like their own club and the worries of making someone mad and taking it personally when someone changes barns.

    Like

  2. I just really want to leave on very good terms with her. I know if I ever need another horse, or know someone who needs one, she will be the one I go to. Same thing if I have another baby that needs training.

    Like

  3. Hopefully the other barn will come back with a number that is doable for you. The drive is just not logical in your situation and the whole point is to actually be able to ride! Crossing my fingers for you that your trainer understands your situation and that there are no hard feelings.

    Like

Leave us a comment down below!

