September 30th, 2012

Finally got out to the barn.  After my ride on Thursday, I was way to sore to do much of anything, much less go out to the barn.  And then Saturday I missed my window to ride through a little ms-communication with my trainer.  So today was my second day of riding after the show.  I just flatted her for a bit, and my trainer jumped her, since she really needed to be schooled over fences.

She hadn’t been ridden in the field in about a week, so she was a bit looky everywhere, but with my handy dandy spurs, she paid attention most of the time.  She was a bit weird about her mouth though, constantly playing with her bit.  Hm… All in all she was a very good girl for me.  I got off and my trainer got on to school her over fences.  She was jumping awesome, but was super duper strong.  Then again she hasn’t jumped for a whole week, since the show really.  She ended up getting her to come down a bit, and Libby ended on a nice note.

Riding tomorrow and hopefully getting my new helmet tomorrow.

3 thoughts on “September 30th, 2012

  1. Yeek, stinks that you're still sore 😦
    I had a interesting jump on Houston yesterday and my whole body aches. I can't imagine how I'd feel after a tumble off like you had.

    Rest up- I hope your get your new helmet soon- got to protect the goods! 🙂

    Like

  2. Yep, being sore is definitely no fun. I have to see about the helmet, since some of the stores near me are making me bring in a receipt, of which I don't have since I bought it on eBay from Worldequine.

    And I LOVE it when my trainer gets on to fix her for me. Especially because then I can see her being ridden correctly 🙂

    Like

Leave us a comment down below!

