November 15th, 2012

Unfortunately due to some awful misty/rainy/cold weather, I didn’t get to ride yesterday.

Was excited to go out today, until my friend C picked me up and let me know that my trainer couldn’t make it today.  Which means I probably won’t get a real jump school this week.  Not like Libby cares, but since I’m going home for my Thanksgiving break, I wanted to get at least one in.

Libby was SUPER lazy today, and since my trainer wasn’t there I didn’t get a chance to talk to her about whether to start including crop/spurs into out rides.  I don’t know why, but I vaguely remember Libby having a crop fear, but we haven’t ever ridden her with one, so I don’t remember.  But back to our ride, she was great, especially considering the extreme dip in temperature AGAIN.

At one point in my ride, I was overwhelmed with a sense of love for my pony.  She was just being so good, and I must’ve been thinking about how far we’ve come together that I got a bit emotional.  No, I wasn’t bawling in the saddle, but I was supremely happy with her.  She has really become such a confidence builder for me, and I am so thankful that I have her.  🙂

Gave her lots of cookies, and lots of love.  Then watched C ride another horse and headed on our way home.

Hopefully jump school tomorrow, and then I might be leaving for home for a week!!

4 thoughts on “November 15th, 2012

Leave us a comment down below!

