January 7th, 2013

Yesterday my plans were totally messed up.  Was supposed to watch a lesson at my friends barn at 10:30, but she was too hungover to go.  I had told my trainer I would be there at 12:30, and she said 11 was better for her, and that she might need to leave earlier and if so would ride her before then.  I called her around 10:30 to let her know I was on my way.  15 minutes later she texts me that she’d already ridden her.  Totally put a damper on my morning. 

Since my new schedule is awful this semester, I have to ride early in the mornings. Like 9:00 in the morning early.  Texted my trainer, who I’ve already told that I need to ride in the mornings, to see when she could get out, and didn’t receive a text back until I’d already left saying that she wasn’t going to be there.  Of course no one was there except for a groom, so another lonely ride for me.  And another day where I can’t find my Baker blanket. 

Fortunately for me, Libby was a good girl.  They’d planted a new tree on the fence line of the arena so she was looky at that, but overall such a good girl.  I trotted her over some jumps, as was again instructed to me by my trainer, and she was a good girl about everything.  I was very proud of her 🙂

Hopefully someone will be out there tomorrow so I’m not all by myself again!

14 thoughts on “January 7th, 2013

  1. Bummer about your trainer. I am upset about my $18 SmartPak boots – I would be throwing a tantrum over a Baker… (internally anyways – but I probably would start tearing the barn apart looking for it). I hope that you get to have some better rides this week 🙂

    Like

  2. Yea and I would throw a tantrum, but no ones ever there in the mornings! I have a feeling, and if its true they need to buy me a new blanket, that it was put on a sales horse and has left the property.

    Like

  3. Heck yes they have to buy you a new one if that happened- some how $20 went missing from my cabinet (someone left it for me) and I am trying to decide how to handle it…

    Like

Leave us a comment down below!

