January 9th, 2013

Got out to the barn at 8:30, excited to see Libby go and take some video of her.  Waited around for 15 minutes until I sent my trainer a message, asking if she was close and reminding her that I have to leave early now.  She sends me a message saying shes running behind and won’t be there until 11.  Why she didn’t contact me before, when she knows I don’t live close is beyond me.  As you can imagine, I am livid, and I’m honestly contemplating just for going the show, and giving her my 30 days notice/next months board now.  Ugh so much unwanted and unneeded stress!

In other news, I made plans to look at several other farms in the area.  Good thing too, since I’m thinking of moving her sooner now. 

Hope you guys have a better start to you mornings!

12 thoughts on “January 9th, 2013

  1. 😦 so you won't get to see her ride now? It seems that your trainer has limited consideration for your time, things, and horse :/ this is a super sucky situation. I am glad that you are looking at more barns though!

    Like

  2. aye Shelley! I know you wanted to stay for the training but it doesn't even seem like you are getting that now 😦

    Hope that you find a great barn in your searches! 🙂

    Like

  3. Oh that's not ok! There's a big difference between being a few minutes late and being a few hours late! I hope that you are able to find a new place or else resolve your issues. I'm currently debating with myself about changing barns so I understand your pain.

    Like

Leave us a comment down below!

