January 23rd, 2013

Woke up this morning and the temperature was in the 30’s!!! Was so cold, but I trudged out to the barn anyways.  On the way there I contemplated whether or not I should ride, and I know I sound like a big baby, but I can’t function when its so cold.  And now that I think about it, since Libbys muscles aren’t in tip-top-non-soreness shape yet, I felt that another day off really wouldn’t hurt her at all.  So got out there, and they were just feeding.  Walked into the feed room to check to see if she’d gotten her supplements, and there were smartpaks everywhere, unopened.  I asked the groom but he had no idea what I was saying, so I didn’t even know if she got her supplements. 

Decided to clean her up a bit, do her feet, and change her blanket.  To her BAKER!!!! Yes the Baker blanket was found.  It just so happens, and I don’t know how much of this story is true but this is what I was told, someone from another farm in Ocala came out to look at the horses on the farm and got there a bit earlier then was expected, so they got to the farm before the owner.  Supposedly after they had come to look at horses, some stuff went missing including 4 blankets, one of which was my Baker, 3 bridles, and a couple girths.  My trainer had no idea where they’d run off to, until she went to bring a horse to these peoples farm, and saw everything in a heap in their barn.  Yes, my blanket was stolen.  This just makes me want to leave even faster, because whose to say that these people couldn’t have just walked off with my whole tack trunk, or even my horse.  Was not very happy to hear this.

Anyways Libby was quite happy that she didn’t have to work yet again.  Hopefully she doesn’t think this is her new lifestyle.

Nom nom nom

Treats??

The elusive Baker blanket!!!! Note my round ponys’ tummy peaking out the underside….

16 thoughts on “January 23rd, 2013

  1. aye Shelley I think you live in a movie- for real lol! SO glad you got it back but dang girl get out of there! Seriously what if they took your saddle (we all know how long and hard you looked for one) or miss Libbers!?

    Hope you have a good ride tomorrow!

    Like

  2. Geez… So glad that you have your move planned or in the works now. That is absurd! As others have said it could have been worse than a blanket… Like the whole horse! Man oh man. Cute pictures!

    Like

Leave us a comment down below!

