February 26th-28th, 2013

Unfortunately, even though I was given the go ahead to start riding my beast again, I haven’t been able to once.  On Tuesday, we had turrential downpours and everything was flooded.  Then of course the next day Libby ripped off her shoe in turnout, the first turnout she was really able to get since Friday.  And finding a farrier to come do her has proved problematic.

She was due anyways and since one of the girls at the barn left with her three horses, unfortunately she was my ride to my old trainers but she was adding a lot of unnecessary drama, my old farrier doesn’t want to make the trip for just one horse.  So now I’ve been scrambling, trying to find a farrier.  And of course, people either don’t call me back, or their schedules are full.  Ugh.  Plus I don’t want to ride her until she’s evened up in front with the shoes, especially since its rather wet here from the rains. 

In other news, my finals are officially done! Wooohooo! My Spring Break started yesterday, Thursday night.  I’ll be leaving for a week on Saturday to go home, and I’m going to be having the new trainer put in a couple hack rides on Libby, just so she’s getting worked a bit.  Overall I got nothing much to update you guys on. 

But in light of what I now realize is a thing on Instagram, throw back Thursdays (thanks L.Williams), here’s an older pic of me and Libby with some cool color wash effects 🙂

12 thoughts on “February 26th-28th, 2013

  1. Love the pic! You look great on her. Sounds like you have a lot on your plate and the weather is not helping! Hope things even out soon. Have a great spring break!

    Like

Leave us a comment down below!

