Cha Cha Changes

If any of you are friends with me on FB, you’ll know that I was officially accepted into my program, and will be starting classes January 9th!! Super exciting, but it leaves me with a lot to do.

How I feel like I’m handling all this stress
Thankfully, I had started to anticipate that I would be moving down south, and when I realized I had to leave my friends’ place (long story short, if you don’t have the money to put into a farm, don’t buy one) I decided to just move Libby down first so that I wouldn’t have to worry about moving her and myself at the same time.  And I’m so glad I did.  The place is great, has three rings with really nice, well kept footing, tons of paddocks and great staff.  Overall I am very happy with it.  I’ll have to take some good photos when I’m there tomorrow morning, so you guys can get a glimpse.
Picture of main jumping ring I found on FB
Now I have to search for a place for myself, which is the worst.  If I could just live at home and commute I would, but traffic is awful and I don’t want to deal with it everyday before classes.
Libby and I are slowly getting back to where we were after the horse show.  On the recommendation of my trainer E, who I was with at the show, I started lessoning and training with a trainer in the complex, we’ll call her J.  J is very old school, like E was, and has been working us on the flat.  Its been good, because we’re uncovering a lot of Libby and I’s holes and were slowly fixing them.  I wish I was show ready, or even schooling ready, but we won’t be for a while.  Patience is a virtue I know, but recently I’ve been feeling like everything I’ve done up to now has been wrong.  Its a bit of a shock to me, but we’re working through it.
Libbys been really sound which is awesome! I’ve been thinking of adding BOT quick wraps or No bows to our collection, but haven’t figured out a way to get them to cover the site of the inflammation.  Maybe the bell boots would work better, I don’t know…
I’ll be trying to maintain this blog in some way but with holidays, moving, and life, I’m not sure how much I’ll be able to keep up with.  As always, I am super appreciative to the readers who have stuck with my sporadic postings, and who always leave a sweet comment of encouragement behind!  That’s why I love this blogging community!
I’ll definitely be posting my Secret Santa gift opening next!
4 thoughts on “Cha Cha Changes

Leave us a comment down below!

