Goodbye 2016, Hello 2017

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Because the new year is literally in a couple of days, I figured I’d get a leg up on all the New Years resolutions/goals posts.  Since I haven’t done this in years, I figured I’d do it now before I forget.

So without further ado… Here are my 2017 goals for Libby, and for myself.

15665411_1287830634596195_863155988683762793_n

For Libby

  • Encourage the soft, quiet rides.
  • Increase our stretchy trot time, and focus more on long and low.
  • Jump a full 3-3’3” course, in a quiet hunter rhythm, without feeling all over the place.
  • Tackle our changes again, when were ready.
  • Take her out to at least one place every two months. Be it a horse show (even to school), a clinic, a trail, etc.d.
  • Slim her down a little bit.
  • KEEP HER SOUND AND HAPPY!
13557923_1128666693845924_8291145042409273153_n
She loves me I swear

For Me

  • Stay consistent with the outside rein contact, and let go of that inside rein!
  • Become more confident in my balance again.
  • Become more confident in my riding in general.
  • Prioritize life better.
  • Go out and have somewhat of a social life again.
  • Keep working so I can take lessons regularly, throughout school.
  • Focus on the positives.
  • Get back to my Lyme treatment regimen.
  • Learn Japanese, and save for the trip next year.
  • Read at least one book a month.

 

So what are your 2017 Resolutions/Goals?  Do you have anything fun planned for 2017?

7 thoughts on “Goodbye 2016, Hello 2017

  1. One of my goals is to comment more on blogs! 🙂 And I’d love to nail flying changes. My horse does them with our trainer, but I still think I’m not cuing him quite right. There’s a delay with what my brain is thinking and what my body is doing. Ug.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave us a comment down below!

